Detail of St. Louis County Courthouse

This is a detail of the St. Louis County Courthouse in Duluth. St. Louis is a very large county, it is as large as the state of Rhode Island. Because of the physical size, St. Louis is the only county in the State of Minnesota that has chambered judges working in three separate courthouses. As a result, the Court has full service administrative offices at each of the three locations. This is the Duluth Court Administration Office. The building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1986 as a contributing member of the Duluth Civic Center Historic District. Other buildings in the Civic Center include the Gerald W. Heaney Federal Building, US Courthouse, and Custom House; and the Duluth City Hall

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.